Winter reflections

Britain is covered in snow. Mass transit has shut down. People are advised not drive if they can avoid it. I’m not complaining, there is so much beauty in winter. What I love the most living here is learning to slow down and enjoy my surroundings. I grew so use to my normal environment in California, and I took its beauty for granted. Winter is my time for being thoughtful and a bit wistful. We can’t always be energizer bunnies! I’m taking the time to relax, and reflecting on the natural beauty of my surroundings. I live in another country. It’s not every day you get to wake up and say that.

All pictures taken in Leamington Spa, England. Please link back to my page if you use any pictures.

IMG_1154
Jephson Park
IMG_1152
Jephson Gardens
IMG_1157
View from window of my house.
IMG_1160
Walking over the bridge in the park
IMG_1161
In the park with the birds
IMG_1162
Snow tracks
Leave a Reply

